for the SANDRINE

I had no choice.

I used to tell my sweet brother “Bago mo sabihing ayaw mo, tikman mo muna” whenever he is being picky with foods. I can always tell him that because I’m the brave one at trying out new food.

If there’s one situation where my brother could say that line to me, that would be blogging let alone writing. But not anymore. Because of OC152 I was able to blog. I had no choice!

Now what can I say about this requirement? I still don’t like blogging. Thanks to our professor for forcing us to blog but, no thanks. I don’t think I can continue writing entries after this. Because of the requirement I proved to myself that I’m not born to write and I don’t have even a tiny bit of passion for it.

In one of my latest posts, I just realized that I express my idea in a wrong way. I wrote a different phrase. It just proves why I don’t do this stuff. I don’t even want me to read my entries! Haha. But seriously let’s not forget the lesson: proofread. Plus don’t cram, especially when you don’t have the writing talent.

But on a brighter side, I was able to apply what Sir Chong was saying in his class—what to put in your paper. What people want to see and how they read. Especially when you are talking about something geeky, how do you discuss that? How do keep them reading your entry. Stuff like those.

Second, I think that I need to catch up on a lot about the new social media. My knowledge is not enough for me to be in a social media type of position in the near future. I think my oldest aunt knows better than me. Whoo.

Changes in the new social media are as fast as it operates. Dealing with it takes more effort. So for organizations, they need to make that effort or else they’ll die eventually. They have no choice! Those are my last few words.

Anyway, I want to thank the people who read my blogs—for taking part in knowing if I have some potential in this area. Nyahaha. I guess this would be really my last article online. Talking to someone is so much better for me than sharing it to the rest of the world. That’s enough for me and I prefer to keep it that way. :> Bye!

2 responses

  1. juolpindo

    “Changes in the new social media are as fast as it operates. Dealing with it takes more effort.”

    I agree with you. Organizations must always do their best to cope with technological changes especially when communication is at stake. If they refuse to be present and tap the potential of the new social media, eventually, others will, and it will be of the organization’s disadvantage.

    September 29, 2010 at 11:16 am

  2. sands,

    I like how genuine this entry is about your dislike on blogging and writing stuff. You have a skill in writing you know. This entry made me smile because of the truthfulness in each and every word. You don’t like blogging and you tell us about it. Straight to the point without the ‘buts.’ This entry is simply genuine and that’s what I love about it!

    I’m glad that despite your dislike on writing, you were still able to learn from and appreciate the activity. NSM isn’t just about writing. I know you have a talent in making videos. NSM also caters to other forms of expression. 🙂

    October 2, 2010 at 3:16 pm

Leave a Reply

